PISTOL polish: March 2013

PISTOL polish March 2013 duo bottlesAnother month, another PISTOL polish duo!

Promptly on March 2nd my duo arrived in my mailbox. Even though a duo comes at the beginning of every month I kind of forgot about it so it was a nice surprise. I couldn’t wait to open up the box and see what colors were in this month’s duo.

I was immediately excited when I saw Pay Day; a gorgeous bright blue creme that will no doubt be perfect as the weather gets warmer this month. The other polish included is Corner Office. I’m always on the hunt for not so boring neutrals with a good formula. I’m hopping Corner Office fits the bill! As always, PISTOL provides a much more entertaining description of their polishes. Make sure to check out their descriptions below the jump.

There were a couple things I noticed that were different about this month’s duo. The first thing is there were pistols printed on the box (picture below the jump). A nice touch. The second is the slight change in the polish bottles. The word “polish” has been added (you can see the old bottle style here). Both are minor changes but worth noting.

PISTOL polish is a subscription nail polish service that costs $17.99 a month. For more info on PISTOL polish check out my post on the February 2013 duo or the PISTOL polish website. And, of course, reviews of both polishes in this month’s duo will be on The Daily Varnish soon!

There are, as always, more pictures below the jump!

PISTOL polish March 2013 duo bottles PISTOL polish March 2013 duo 2 PISTOL polish March 2013 duo labels PISTOL polish box

2 responses to “PISTOL polish: March 2013

  1. Must Have Boxes

    I’ve never heard of this subscription service but I definitely plan to check it out. Thanks!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com/

  2. Pingback: PISTOL polish Pay Day | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

