Makeup Review: Maybelline Color Tattoo Barely Beige

I’ve been wanting to try Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 hour eyeshadow for ages but none of the color really appealed to me. I like to use cream shadow as an eye shadow base. My previous favorite, Clinique Touch Tint for Eyes in Nude Sparkle but it has long been discontinued. Due to that, I’ve been on the lookout for a dupe or at least an acceptable replacement. When I saw Barely Beige in Maybelline’s Fall 2012 Runway display I thought I might have a winner. And I was right!

Maybelline has pretty big claims for their Color Tattoo line. The colors are supposed to be long lasting and be highly pigmented. They are also supposed to be fade and crease proof.

I don’t have oily lids but I have had plenty of cream shadows crease and move on me. But Barely Beige does stay put. As far a pigmentation goes; Barely Beige is a light color. Pigmentation isn’t a huge issue. But I was happy with the color payoff.

There are only 2 things I don’t love about this product. One is I’d like a slightly thinner consistency. This really just comes down to personal preference but it can get a little thick if you apply too much. The other is the packaging. I much prefer a tube as opposed to a pot. Though again, just personal preference!

I’m definitely looking forward to trying other colors from the Color Tattoo line. If you have any favorites that I should check out please let me know!

Below the jump there are a slew of photos and swatches as well as a comparison to my beloved but discontinued Clinique Touch Tint.

3 responses to “Makeup Review: Maybelline Color Tattoo Barely Beige

  1. It exactly the color I’m looking for! I hope I’ll be able to find it soon! 😉

  2. Great review! I have been thinking about this product for a while:-)

Leave a Reply

